Wear a smile and walk in the sun

Image of a butterfly being set free

Bright sky, wings fly high/ kimmysharinglight.com

Past the stormy weathers, loves failed and abject brokenness, comes a time when tears dry up. There comes a day when the sun – shining its usual brightness at its appointed time – lightens up a soul from an angle, causing a smile upon a face long given to tired and weary days and ways.

 

Just when the arms have been used to hanging on the sides – shy to reach out, afraid to touch, terrified to try – comes a moment when something stirs inside. Β There is but a longing for a taste of the earth, a bite of the bitter and a slice of the world – a minute something in lieu of nothing!

 

 

17 comments on “Wear a smile and walk in the sun

  1. munchow says:

    A wonderful describe recovery. Yes, the sun will eventually come out again. I wish you a very good and peaceful weekend.

  2. ceriserose says:

    Hi,

    Well writen. Beautiful text !

  3. This has such warmth and hope… I hope it means the sun shines on you πŸ™‚

  4. renxkyoko says:

    Hi there ! !

    I’m reading my emails right now, all 7000 of them, ha ha ha.

    Cheers ! !

    • hello, Ren… ah, stop counting, it makes my head spin, haha. mine’s about half of that and i’ve resolved not to get pressured about them, hmnn, a long time ago, hehe. is it still winter there? it’s a bit cold around here. hope things are great, your side of town. hugs, dear and cheerio! πŸ™‚

      • renxkyoko says:

        About 26 F ( – 4 C ) in my neck of the woods. I’m wearing gloves right now, hahah. Oh, but the gloves are the cut off type, my fingers are exposed.

      • hi, Ren… i won’t live in a below zero zone, hehe. it’s also cold here, colder than usual (don’t know, maybe 18 C?). am wearing a pair of gloves now and last night – talk about being a warm blooded creature, lol… cheerio! πŸ™‚

  5. ladyfi says:

    Lovely thoughts. Wishing you sunny skies and joy!

  6. I wish I could like this again. I really love that second paragraph.

  7. nadia says:

    “In the Philippines, the sun comes out almost everyday.” That’s a good thing, actually. Good for the laundry hanging out to dry πŸ˜€ I remember my college days when I used to sit in class and then suddenly the rain clouds appear and I start worrying about the laundry out on the roof. It becomes difficult to concentrate on the lecture πŸ˜€

    “Wear a smile and walk in the sun” Very nice, San!

    • wino-worry mo no’n ang uniforms mong nakasampay? hihi, you’re a worrier, my dear. but yes, i guess it’s a woman thing to worry about clothes hanging out to dry, ahaha. but even your concentration sa lecture, affected? pambihira… πŸ˜‰

      hala, galing lang ang phrase sa kanta. the piece is about romanticism. please look at the tag – splitting spleen. it’s a common way to describe romantic writings, hihi… πŸ™‚

  8. Thanks for letting me camp out in your blog for a little while today. I had a great time and tried to leave my campsite as good as when I arrived. I’ll be back in a couple of weeks!

Leave a Reply

