battle of perceptions, war of the senses

Hello, folks! 🙂

Image of a man taking a pic with a DSLR camera

They capture moments with their cameras. They stop us in wonder, one pic at a time/ paulstamatiou.com

Let me enjoin you to take a peek at the photography sites I enjoy visiting. Well, these are the blogs where I indulge my eyes. I gawk at these photographers’ works every so often and yet, people cannot see that my eye sockets are falling off… 😉

Some of them are professionals – awarded and cited – while others do the photos as a hobby. But my guess is, the pursuit has become a habit on their part, all for the best… 🙂

 

munchow.wordpress.com

akanedou.wordpress.com

nadiamasood.com

clairejatkinson.wordpress.com

lifetoreset.wordpress.com

ladyfi.wordpress.com

apronhead.wordpress.com

 

Image of a woman sleeping

Picasso’s rendition of War and Peace/ davidmhart.com

People say that some fellows have the so-called eye for beauty. These folks seem to have that and more. I guess, they work at producing shots that often challenge the viewers’ ordinary perceptions and bring the latter inner peace or war, sort of… At the least, their pictures unsettle and jar our senses before bringing us back to our old, but momentarily reawakened, selves.

 

Photography is out of my reach, unfortunately. Well, what I cannot do, I can appreciate. I have good reasons, too. 😉 🙂

 

urbanarchiver.wordpress.com

photobach.wordpress.com

earlrrichardson.wordpress.com

tatlonglitrato.wordpress.com

noisypilgrims.wordpress.com

pursuingwabi.com

 

Thanks. Hope you’ll have as much fun… Smile and enjoy the rest of the week. 🙂

 

18 comments on “battle of perceptions, war of the senses

  1. ladyfi says:

    Thank you so much for mentioning me!

  2. akanedou says:

    I read this post and feel honored…Thank you very much, San!!

  3. nadia says:

    You put me up there with all those talented photographers! What an honor 🙂

    I don’t know what to say, except thank you so much!

  4. nadia says:

    Now I’m going to check all those links and get inspired by all the gorgeous photographs!

  5. orchid says:

    thank you very very much 🙂

  6. ceriserose says:

    Hello 🙂

    Just to let you know that you’re nominated for the Versatile Blogger Award. Please follow this link for more details : http://rosecerise.wordpress.com/2013/02/02/the-versatile-blogger-award. Feel free to accept or not.

  7. Brenda Lewis says:

    I enjoy your blog-thanks for reading mine. beebeesworld

    • hello, ms. Brenda… it’s a delight to see your pic in the gravatar. it’s your FB account that props up every time i click on your URL, though… gotta find another way how to go back on your site and catch up on my readings, haha. hope the transitional weather on your part is being kind to you…
      warm regards. 🙂

  8. i just saw the link to my blog here. Thanks ! its great encouragement to keep posting…..afterall i only wanted to take pictures and share them 🙂

    • hello, urbanarchiver… wow, so glad you came by and left a comment. hey, you know am a fan of your photography… (hey, your site doesn’t open recently, for some reason. try clicking it from this site) hope i could visit you again, soon. kind regards. 🙂

Leave a comment